Iffy Goa 2023 Michael Douglas to be honored with Satyajit Ray Excellence in Film Lifetime Award Announced by Anurag Thakur

Who gets Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award?

The Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award, instituted at IFFI in 1999, is awarded to individuals whose extraordinary contributions have significantly enriched and advanced the world of cinema. Previous recipients include Bernardo Bertolucci, Carlos Soura, Martin Scorsese, Dilip Kumar, Krzysztof Zanussi and Wong Kar-wai. In May this year, the Hollywood legend visited the India Pavilion at the Cannes Film Festival, where he was honored and invited to IFFI. The 54th edition of the International Film Festival of India (IFFI) will be held in Goa from November 20 to 28 and will showcase contemporary and classic cinema from India and around the world.


Leave a Comment